Staff Directory

University of Michigan Press
839 Greene Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-3209
Phone: 734-764-4388
Fax: 734-615-1540

University of Michigan Press Staff Directory:

Charles Watkinson
Associate University Librarian for Publishing
Director, U-M Press
watkinc@umich.edu
734-936-0452

Gabriela Beres
Director of Business and Administration
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Sara Jo Cohen
Editorial Director
sjco@umich.edu
734-763-0366

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu

Jamie Jones
Director of Sales, Marketing, and Outreach 
jojamie@umich.edu

Jeremy Morse
Director of Publishing Technology and Deep Blue Repository and Research Data Services (DBRRDS)
jgmorse@umich.edu

Cindy O'Connor
Assistant, AUL for Publishing
caco@umich.edu
734-764-4737

Sara Jo Cohen
Editorial Director
Senior Acquiring Editor for American Studies and Music
sjco@umich.edu
734-763-0366

Madison Allums
Senior Acquiring Editor for Political Science and International Relations 
mallums@umich.edu
734-647-0831

Ellen Bauerle
Executive Editor
Senior Acquiring Editor for Classics and Archaeology, Medieval and Early Modern Studies, and African Studies
bauerle@umich.edu
734-615-6479

LeAnn Fields
Senior Executive Editor
Acquiring Editor for Theater, Dance and Performance Studies
lfields@umich.edu
734-936-0451

Katie LaPlant
Acquiring Editor for English Language Teaching and Applied Linguistics, Asian Studies, and German Studies
klaplant@umich.edu
734-615-4242

Haley Winkle
Associate Editor
Acquiring Editor for Media Studies, Disability Studies, and Writing Craft. She also assists Sara Jo Cohen and LeAnn Fields.  
haleywin@umich.edu

Delilah McCrea  
Editorial Assistant
Assists Haley Winkle and Madison Allums
dtmccrea@umich.edu

Juliette Snyder  
Temporary Editorial Assistant
Assists Ellen Bauerle and Katie LaPlant
jgsnyder@umich.edu

Gabriela Beres
Director of Business and Administration
gsberes@umich.edu
734-936-2227

Sukhbir Brar
Accountant
skbrar@umich.edu
734-763-0146

Anne Leischner
Financial Specialist Associate
ahundert@umich.edu
734-647-5516

Linda Rowley
Accounts Payable
lrowley@umich.edu
734-647-9083

For royalty inquiries please email us at um.press.royalties@umich.edu.

Jamie Jones
Director of Sales, Marketing, and Outreach 
jojamie@umich.edu

Sarah Berg
Marketing Associate
bersara@umich.edu

Jason Contrucci
Exhibits and Promotions Manager
contrucc@umich.edu

Danielle Coty-Fattal
Publicity Manager
dcoty@umich.edu

Scott Ham
Sales Manager
scottom@umich.edu

Kelsey Mrjoian
Library Relations Manager
kmrjoian@umich.edu

For questions about marketing and sales, please email um.press.mktg@umich.edu

Jillian Downey
Director of Publishing Production
jilliand@umich.edu

Heidi Dailey
Designer
hdailey@umich.edu

Shiraz Abdullahi Gallab
Book Design and Production Specialist
sgallab@umich.edu

Mary Hashman
Production Editor
mhashman@umich.edu

Michael Hylton
Production Associate
mhylton@umich.edu

Marcia LaBrenz
Managing Editor
mlabrenz@umich.edu

Kevin Rennells
Production Editor
rennells@umich.edu
734-763-1526

Are you looking to contact someone else at Michigan Publishing? View the full Michigan Publishing staff directory here.